Thundercats are GO

The first mistressThis morning we met with the nurse handling our case. They couldn’t understand why I wanted to take a picture of the folding chair. Laughing they permitted me to do so. While the wife had blood taken to check her hormone levels I went back and took a picture of my first mistress.

The nurse then took a quick look at her uterus lining using the ultrasound saying everything looked good. After stupidly arguing with a nurse where a hipbone was, I was glad she marked the location to give the shot, because I would have been way off. Which also allowed me to avoid taking a test shot on myself. I already shot myself 38 times, this is her turn.

In the afternoon the clinic called saying the blood work came back and we are to begin the shots tonight.

tick

tick

tick

I start mixing the shot cocktail at 6:40 and it takes forever trying to get all the medication out of each vial is very frustrating. I finally get it all ready and just as I’m about to stick the needle in my wife…I freeze up. It was a whole lot easier giving myself a shot than it was giving her a shot. I think it was more painful for me as she claims the shot wasn’t too bad.

1 down…9 to go

© copyright 2011-2012

About ivfmale

Just a guy dealing with infertility.

Posted on August 17, 2012, in IVF progression and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lol is that what it looks like in there for the men?? I always wondered, all my husband says is that he doesn’t have good cell phone reception… haha!

What's on your mind?

