Wife Pressed!

I’ve found blogging to be a big help dealing with the emotions throughout this process. The problem I’m facing is previously there was always a new step in the process to talk about. A funny story to share about an uncomfortable Urology visit, or being attacked by an overhead cabinet. Now I’m struggling with what to write about without every post turning into, “woes is me…I’m infertile and IVF didn’t do donkey balls to help me.”

The Dear Ivfmale posts are fun to write. But it’s really hit or miss if I have anything good to talk about.  Twice now I’ve given up and posted something anyway, just to have a plethora of search gems pop up later that day. So I decided to start participating in the weekly “Daily Post Challenge” to keep the blog interesting and relevant to it’s purpose about issues dealing with infertility.

But another part of me wanted to do these challenges in hopes of getting Freshly Pressed. I know I can bring the emotion and I’m pretty sure if the right people would read one of these posts, it would be a good candidate for being selected. Sure it’s simply an ego boost. Frankly, after the dark thoughts running through my head this past weekend, I’m not ashamed to admit I need some ego boosting right now.

So I wrote the poem and posted it hoping that maybe being Freshly Pressed, it might raise my confidence and make me feel there is more to my future than just having a child.

With all the positive comments the poem received, it was a big help in bringing me out of my funk. I felt maybe I do have a shot at being chosen.

Then on Tuesday, my wife read the poem. She loved it! She loved it so much she posted it to her Facebook not caring who read it. It doesn’t matter hardly anyone has clicked her link. It doesn’t matter whether I’m chosen to be Freshly Pressed or not. I was Wife Pressed. She loves my poem and she loves me. And that’s all that really matters.

© copyright 2011-2012

About ivfmale

Just a guy dealing with infertility.

Posted on October 19, 2012, in Purgatory and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. This is the sweetest post ever! You both are so lucky to be the team you are!!!!!

  2. Your wife loving it is all that matters!!!

  3. Hey brother, happy wife, happy life. Lol

  4. Lots of people get Freshly Pressed, but you are very unique and special – the only “Wife Pressed” blog I have ever read! I think you should make an image/badge reflecting this and put it in the column on the right, hyperlinked to this post.
    Many congratulations on being “Wife Pressed”!

  5. The Wife Pressed club is WAY more exclusive than the Freshly Pressed club. Having a love like that IS all that really matters. You are truly lucky!

    • Oh I still want to be Freshly Pressed. If only to get the word out how ivf is not an elective surgery. But being Wife Pressed made me realize what really matters.

What's on your mind?

