Hopes and Fears

The wife has been so cute the last couple of days. She has been very careful to avoid the list of foods the doctors told her to avoid. I’ve been helping her by making the bad foods disappear. She is eating scrambled eggs in the morning and a piece of pineapple core in the evening that is supposed to help her lining accept the embryos. She did some lovely decorating in the condo for autumn. There is still a little discomfort in her belly, but it only hurts now when laughing or sneezing. She fears she is accident prone and being very careful in her activities. Other than a banged head on the drier door, I would call her attempt to avoid accidents a success.

Looming over us was the hope that the 2 transferred embryos were attaching themselves for the long haul, and that a few of the 4 growing in the lab would make it so we could freeze them. At 11:30 this morning the wife sends me the text, “None of them made it baby.” . . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

FUCK 😥 😥 😥

I’m stuck at work, but I want nothing more than to rush home, take her in my arms and hold her close. She is trying to be strong and not let it upset her, but she worries what the future might bring. She is scared this didn’t work. Afraid if she tries to feel confident about it working that will just make her feel worse if it doesn’t. I took some advice from OneSuburbanChic’s blog and told her “for now just live in the present sweetheart.”

Our energy is now focused on trying to stay cautiously hopeful. Our hopes now rest solely on two little embryos in her womb. Come on little buddies, please stick!!!

© copyright 2011-2012

About ivfmale

Just a guy dealing with infertility.

Posted on September 7, 2012, in IVF progression and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh hun i’m sorry none made it to freeze 😦 I will keep yall in my prayers that those 2 little embryos stick and make it!

  2. Wishing lots of sticky-ness to the two precious ones! I’m taking that advice as well!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear that none made it to freeze. I’m keeping nothing but good thoughts for you guys that the other two are getting all snuggly in her womb.

  4. Ugh, that is so heartbreaking. I’ll be hoping and praying for you two and your two little ones. Lots of sticky baby dust!

  5. It’s so terrible when you don’t have any make it to freeze for a back-up. I hope your two transferred are all you need!

  6. Fingers crossed that you only need 2. I have to believe they are better off in the womb than in the lab.

What's on your mind?

